Blink 182 announce album release date

Blink 182
Blink 182

Blink 182’s seventh studio album is out this summer. Image by IllaZilla. Creative Commons.

Veteran American pop-punk trio will release their first album to feature the Alkaline Trio frontman Matt Skiba on 1 June

Earlier this week Blink 182 released the first single of their new era – with Alkaline Trio frontman Matt Skiba replacing Tom DeLonge on guitar – and now the band have announced that this summer will see them release their first album to feature Skiba.

Bored To Death was released this Wednesday (27 April) and fans won’t have to wait too long for the album to follow. Entitled California, the band’s seventh studio album will be released on 1 June and is produced by John Feldmann.

Speaking of the album, Feldmann said: “It sounds fucking great and I’m just so excited to have people hear it. I’d say it’s one of the best records I’ve ever made in my life.”

Blink 182 formed in 1992. They released their first album Cheshire Cat three years later, but it was 1999s’ Enema Of The State that saw the band explode. Containing the singles What’s My Age Again?, All The Small Things and Adam’s Song, the album went on to sell over 15 million copies worldwide.

There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Songwriting Magazine