Come find Fun Lovin’ Criminals again

Fun Lovin’ Criminals
Fun Lovin' Criminals

Fun Lovin’ Criminals, 20 years on: Brian ‘Fast’ Leiser, Huey Morgan and Frank Benbini

Huey Morgan and his band set to release 20th anniversary collectors’ edition of ‘Come Find Yourself’ and confirm UK tour

New York band Fun Lovin’ Criminals announced the release of a 20th anniversary collectors’ edition of their debut album Come Find Yourself. Available as a three-CD expanded edition and collectors’ box set, the release includes rarities, live recordings and alternate mixes.

With a quirky blend of cinematic hip-hop, rock‘n’roll, blues-jazz and latin-soul, Fun Lovin’ Criminals gatecrashed the Britpop scene in 1996 with Come Find Yourself, which featured three UK Top 30 hits: The Fun Lovin Criminal, King Of New York and the Pulp Fiction–sampling Scooby Snacks. The LP remained in the album charts for more than 100 weeks, becoming a multi-platinum selling record.

“It’s a very unique record for the times, and remains so today – it’s not dated. It burned a path for crossing genres that we now take for granted,” explains the band’s singer Huey Morgan. “Looking back, it was a good start for a career in music that was uncompromising. You can tell listening to it, it was exactly the way we wanted it to be. There’s still a lot of love out there for Come Find Yourself.“

To celebrate the album’s 20th anniversary, Huey Morgan, Brian ‘Fast’ Leiser and Frank Benbini will be playing the record from start to finish for the very first time on their world tour throughout 2016. The UK and Ireland dates are confirmed as:

4 – Vicar Street, Dublin

4 – Leeds O2 Academy
5 – Newcastle O2 Academy
6 – Nottingham Rock City
11 – Oxford O2 Academy
12 – Worthing Pavilion Theatre
13 – Norwich UEA LCR
18 – Cardiff Y Plas (formerly Solus)
19 – Exeter Great Hall
20 – London Shepherd’s Bush Empire
25 – Birmingham The Institute
26 – Manchester Cathedral
27 – Glasgow Barrowland Ballroom

Come Find Yourself will be reissued on the Edsel label through Demon Music Group on the 19 February 2016. Preorder copies are available now via Demon Music, with the first 500 orders including an exclusive signed print. For further information, go to

There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Songwriting Magazine