Rock & Roll Hall of Fame crowns its 2017 inductees

Nile Rodgers
Nile Rodgers

Nile Rodgers: received the Award for Musical Excellence

Joan Baez, Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur and Yes are among this year’s bands and artists recognised for their continued influence

The 32nd Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony took place yesterday at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York. The class of 2017 inductees, in the performer category, were ELO, Joan Baez, Journey, Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur and Yes, plus Nile Rodgers was presented with the Award for Musical Excellence.

Special guests invited to hand out awards included Dhani Harrison who inducted ELO, Pat Monahan inducting Journey, Pharrell Williams happily inducting Nile Rodgers, and Snoop Dogg dropping in to posthumously induct Tupac Shakur.

Nominated and voted on by over 900 musicians, journalists and critics, the artists and bands that have been inducted because they have made their permanent mark on music and continue to influence up-and-coming performers today.

For more information about the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame, go to:

There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Songwriting Magazine