New Grizzly Bear album, plus UK and Ireland tour


Exciting news for fans of Grizzly Bear. Image by Drake LeLane. Creative Commons

Much-loved Brooklyn quartet will release their eagerly awaited fifth album this summer, ahead of an autumn UK and Ireland tour

They’ve already given fans a taster, with the singles Mourning Sound and Three Rings having been released this month. However, followers of the hugely popular indie-rock troupe Grizzly Bear will be delighted to know that the band will release their fifth album this August.

Entitled Painted Ruins, the album is to be released on 18 August via RCA. It’s the band’s first LP since 2012s’ Shields, which followed 2009s’ critical and commercial darling, Veckatimest, a record that made it to No 8 on the US Billboard Top 200.

You can see the full tracklisting of Painted Ruins below:

01 Wasted Acres
02 Mourning Sound
03 Four Cypresses
04 Three Rings
05 Losing All Sense
06 Aquarian
07 Cut-Out
08 Glass Hillside
09 Neighbors
10 Systole
11 Sky Took Hold

If that wasn’t enough, Grizzly Bear will also embark on a tour of the UK and Ireland this autumn. You can see the full dates of the band’s tour below:


5 – Vicar Street, Dublin
6 – Albert Hall, Manchester
8 – O2 ABC, Glasgow
9 – O2 Academy Brixton, London

There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Songwriting Magazine