Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame

Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame announces 2016 inductees

Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame

Pictured (left to right): Pat Alger, Aaron Barker, Bob Morrison, Beth Nielsen Chapman, Will Van Zandt and Mark Ford. Pic: Bev Moser.

The NaSHOF gets set to welcome songwriters Aaron Barker, Beth Nielsen Chapman, Bob Morrison and the late Townes Van Zandt

Townes Van Zandt, Bob Morrison, Aaron Barker and Beth Nielsen Chapman will be inducted into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame in October, according to an announcement made by Hall of Fame member Pat Alger, chair of the organisation’s board of directors.

“The strength and power of the Nashville Songwriting Community is legendary all over the world,” says Alger. “The legacy of the creative forebears of the songwriters currently making the noise in our town is annually recognised by the induction of a few of those great writers into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame.”

Aaron Barker’s songwriter credits include Baby Blue and Love Without End, Amen for George Strait and What About Now for Lonestar. Beth Nielsen Chapman’s resume is known for Nothing I Can Do About It Now for Willie Nelson, Strong Enough To Bend for Tanya Tucker and This Kiss for Faith Hill.

Bob Morrison is the tunesmith behind Lookin’ For Love for Johnny Lee, Whiskey, If You Were A Woman for Highway 101 and You Decorated My Life for Kenny Rogers. Townes Van Zandt popularised many of his own compositions, including If I Needed You, Pancho And Lefty and To Live Is To Fly.

The four songwriters will join the 199 existing members when they are officially inducted during the 46th Anniversary Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Gala on Sunday 9 October at the Music City Center. For more info, go to:

There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.