Jamie Lawson signs to Ed Sheeran’s label

Jamie Lawson
Jamie Lawson

Ed Sheeran says that Jamie Lawson’s music makes him “emotional”

Songwriter Jamie Lawson has been unveiled as the first artist to be signed to Ed Sheeran’s label Gingerbread Man Records

he British songwriter Jamie Lawson has been announced as the first signing to Ed Sheeran’s label Gingerbread Man Records. Best known for his single Wasn’t Expecting That, Lawson will release his self-titled album through Gingerbread Man Records this October, as well as embarking on a four-date UK tour.

Speaking of his new signing, Sheeran said: “I first became aware of Jamie Lawson a few years ago, after hearing Wasn’t Expecting That. I very rarely get emotional over a track, but that song stopped me dead. He manages to put across such raw emotion within his work, and I knew immediately that I wanted to work with this guy in some way. Having decided to start my own label, Gingerbread Man Records, with my label Atlantic Records, the first artist I had to sign was Jamie. Starting Gingerbread Man means I can put music I love out there on a huge platform, and Jamie seemed like the perfect choice for my first release.”

You can see the full tracklist for Jamie Lawson below:

1. Wasn’t Expecting That
2. Someone For Everyone
3. Cold In Ohio
4. The Only Conclusion
5. Still Yours
6. All Is Beauty
7. Don’t Let Me Let You Go
8. Ahead Of Myself
9. In Our Own Worlds
10. Sometimes It’s Hard
11. Let Love Hold You Now

You can catch Jamie on tour at Whelan’s, Dublin (30 October),  O2 ABC2, Glasgow (2 November), Deaf Institute, Manchester (3 November) and Scala, London (4 November)

There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Songwriting Magazine