The ISC 2018 deadline is approaching

Vance Joy – ISC 2014 winner
Vance Joy

Vance Joy: an International Songwriting Competition winner in 2015

International Songwriting Competition is open for entries, offering a chance to win a share of $150,000 in cash and prizes

The 2018 International Songwriting Competition (ISC) is open for entries. Now in is 17th year, ISC offers more than $150,000 in cash and prizes, and the opportunity to be heard by celebrity artists and record label executives.

This year’s judges include Kenny Garrett, Danilo Perez, Peter Erskine, Ted Nash, Booker T. Jones and Tom Waits. Past winners include Gregory Porter, Omar Sosa, Lindsey Stirling, Vance Joy, Gotye, Bastille, Kehlani, The Band Perry, Kimbra, Passenger and Kasey Chambers.

ISC is is open to both signed and unsigned artists (bands, duos, solo performers, etc.) and it is possible to enter by uploading a music file or providing a link to a song on a streaming site such as SoundCloud or Bandcamp. Categories include AAA (Adult Album Alternative), AC (Adult Contemporary), Americana, Blues, Children’s Music, Christian, Comedy/Novelty, Country, EDM (Electronic Dance Music), Folk/Singer-Songwriter, Instrumental, Jazz, Latin Music, Lyrics Only, Music Video, Performance, Pop/Top 40, R&B/Hip-Hop, Rock, Teen, Unpublished, Unsigned Only, and World Music.

The regular deadline is approaching at midnight CST on 19 September 2018. To enter, visit

There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Songwriting Magazine