Arcade Fire release first single from upcoming fifth album

Arcade Fire
Arcade Fire

Exciting news for fans of Arcade Fire. Image by Anders Jensen-Urstad. Creative Commons

‘Everything Now’ is made available, ahead of the July release of the enormously successful Canadian indie-rock troupe’s much-anticipated fifth album

Arcade Fire fans will be pleased. Not only are the band set to unleash the long-awaited follow-up their 2013 UK and US No 1 LP, Reflektor, next month, but they’ve given fans a taster of what’s to come, after releasing the album’s title track this week.

The song is titled Everything Now and when speaking to BBC Radio 1’s MistaJam about the track, Arcade Fire’s frontman Win Butler had this to say: “There’s sort of an everything-nowness to life. I feel like almost every event and everything that happens surrounds you on all sides. It’s trying to capture some of the experiences of being alive now in all its flaws and all its glory.”

The band’s fifth album will be released on 28 July and was produced in part by Arcade Fire, with Pulp‘s Steve Mackey and Daft Punk‘s Thomas Bangalter also on production duty. Markus Dravs, known for his work with Coldplay, Björk, Florence + the Machine, The Maccabees and Kings of Leon, among others, co-produced Everything Now.

Fans who purchase Everything Now on vinyl will have a plethora of options for the album artwork that they own, with 20 different variations of the vinyl sleeve to be released.

You can see the video for Everything Now below:

There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Songwriting Magazine