Metallica to release double album


Metallica’s latest album will be out this November Kreepin Deth –

The metal godfathers have confirmed that their first new LP for nearly a decade will be coming out this November

It’s been eight long years since Metallica fans were last treated to a new album from their heros. Now, though, followers of the metal legends will have to wait mere months to hear new material from the band, after the quartet announced that they will release a double LP this November.

Entitled Hardwired… To Self-Destruct, Metallica’s tenth studio album will be released on 18 November and features 12 songs and 80 minutes of music across it’s two discs. The deluxe version of the record also features a further 14 songs. Speaking in a blog post on their website about the album, the band said that it: “represents the next phase of our journey as Metallica”.

The full tracklisting for Hardwired… To Self-Destruct can be seen below:

Disc One:

Atlas, Rise!
Now That We’re Dead
Moth Into Flame
Am I Savage?
Halo On Fire

Disc Two:

Dream No More
Here Comes Revenge
Murder One
Spit Out The Bone

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition Only):

USA Songwriting Competition 2024

Lords Of Summer
Riff Charge (Riff Origins)
N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)
Tin Shot (Riff Origins)
Plow (Riff Origins)
Sawblade (Riff Origins)
RIP (Riff Origins)
Lima (Riff Origins)
91 (Riff Origins)
MTO (Riff Origins)
RL72 (Riff Origins)
Frankenstein (Riff Origins)
CHI (Riff Origins)
X Dust (Riff Origins)

There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Songwriting Magazine