Madonna announces details of her new album


Madame X will celebrate Latin and world music. Pic: Kat Morales

After much speculation and rumour, Madonna confirms the details of her latest album Madame X to be released in June

Madonna has announced that her 14th studio album Madame X will be released on 14 June. The first single Medellín has been played on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show ahead of a world premiere at an MTV event on 24 April, where the singer will join Trevor Nelson in London to discuss the album and her career to date.

Madame X is heavily influenced by the Portuguese city of Lisbon where Madonna has been a resident over the last few years. As a consequence the album’s 15 songs are Latin orientated, as the singer aims to celebrate her love for the genre and world music as a whole. The album features some of the best producers the industry has to offer with Diplo, Mike Dean and Mirwais offering their talents.

“Lisbon is where my record was born,” Madonna says. “I found my tribe there and a magical world of incredible musicians that reinforced my belief that music across the world is truly all connected and is the soul of the universe.”

As well as the standard album there will be a deluxe version, special vinyl and cassette, plus loads of limited edition merchandise. Further announcements will be made in the run-up to the 14 June release date.

The full track listing for Madame X standard and deluxe versions are:

  1. Medellín with Maluma
  2. Dark Ballet
  3. God Control
  4. Future ft. Quavo
  5. Batuka
  6. Killers Who Are Partying
  7. Crave ft. Swae Lee
  8. Crazy
  9. Come Alive
  10. Extreme Occident **deluxe version only
  11. Faz Gostoso ft. Anitta
  12. Bitch I’m Loca ft.  Maluma
  13. I Don’t Search I Find
  14. Looking for Mercy **deluxe version only
  15. I Rise

There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Songwriting Magazine