Iron Maiden release more reissues

Iron Maiden
Iron Maiden

The third set of Iron Maiden reissues is out now with special edition Fear Of The Dark artwork. Pic:

Parlophone Records have announced they will be reissuing special editions of the English heavy metal band’s 1992-2000 back catalogue

The next four albums available from 26 June cover the years 1992-2000, and include Fear Of The Dark, The X Factor, Virtual XI and Brave New World. For the serious collectors, Fear Of The Dark is available in a special artworked box, which comes as an optional extra with a 1:24 scale figure and woven patch.

Iron Maiden’s albums pre-1992 were reissued back in 2018, starting with Iron Maiden, Killers, The Number Of The Beast and Piece Of Mind. And in 2009, Powerslave, Somewhere In Time, Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son and No Prayer For The Dying were given the special treatment. The fourth batch will come out in November 2019 – just in time for Christmas – and will cover the years 2003-2015, which includes Iron Maiden’s most recent record, The Book Of Souls.

On 28 July, the band’s Legacy Of The Beast tour resumes in Florida, taking in North, Central and South America, which sees the band once again headline Rock In Rio – the entire 2001 performance at the same festival survives as a two-disc album.

To order a collection or for more details, visit and see for full tour details.

There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Songwriting Magazine