‘OK Computer’ to get 20th anniversary reissue


Reissued version of Radiohead’s classic third album is to be released this June. Image by Michell Zappa. Creative Commons.

Radiohead will release an extended version of their seminal third studio album, with three new tracks among the goodies included

This year marks the 20 year anniversary of the release of Radiohead’s landmark third studio album, OK Computer. If that terrifies you, then you should at least be delighted by the news that the band are releasing a reissued version of the album – complete with three previously unreleased songs – to mark the occasion.

Entitled OKNOTOK, the reissued version will be available on 23 June (coinciding with Radiohead’s headline performance at Glastonbury Festival) via XL Recordings. The three previously unreleased tracks featured on OKNOTOK are I Promise, Lift and Man of War.

OKNOTOK also includes a remastered version of OK Computer, along with eight b-sides. All of the songs featured on OKNOTOK are newly remastered from the original analog tapes.

The reissued version is available digitally, as a double CD set and a triple LP pressed on 180 gram vinyl. Those who purchase the expanded box set of OKNOTOK will also receive a C90 cassette mix tape compiled by Radiohead, a hardcover book, a notebook (featuring Thom Yorke’s handwritten notes) and a sketchbook.

You can see the full tracklist of the double CD set of OKNOTOK below:

Disc 1: OK Computer:

1. Airbag
2. Paranoid Android
3. Subterranean Homesick Alien
4. Exit Music (For a Film)
5. Let Down
6. Karma Police
7. Fitter Happier
8. Electioneering
9. Climbing Up the Walls
10. No Surprises
11. Lucky
12. The Tourist

Disc 2: OKNOTOK 1997-2017:

1. I Promise
2. Man of War
3. Lift
4. Lull
5. Meeting in the Aisle
6. Melatonin
7. A Reminder
8. Polyethylene (Parts 1 & 2)
9. Pearly
10. Palo Alto
11. How I Made My Millions

There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Songwriting Magazine