Blink 182 vinyl reissue

Blink 182
Blink 182

Blink 182 are reissuing their first six albums on vinyl this autumn. Photo: IllaZill/Creative Commons

The world renowned pop-punk band are to have every album reissued on vinyl, in a celebration of their enduring career

If you’ve been left smarting by the departure of band favourite Tom Delonge (hopes of a reunion are fading almost daily) then take this opportunity to celebrate one of pop-punk’s most groundbreaking bands.

Released 7 October via Universal, the vinyl reissues include every album from Cheshire Cat to Neighborhoods, which is a damn good reason to invest in your first record player – if you haven’t already got one.

Blink 182 formed in California in 1992. Originally known as Blink, the band was initially comprised of vocalist/bassist Mark Hoppus, vocalist/guitarist Tom DeLonge and drummer Scott Raynor. Raynor was replaced by Travis Barker in 1998, creating the group’s ‘classic’ lineup.

The classic line-up remained in-place until DeLonge’s acrimonious departure last year. DeLonge has since been replaced by Alkaline Trio frontman Matt Skiba, a move which has proven popular with Blink 182’s fans.

There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Songwriting Magazine